Flopstar Blogs Best Songs of 2014! (Part 2, 20-11)

20. WA$$UP – “Shut Up U”

WA$$UP really impressed me this year with their EP. I had a hard time picking which track to put on my list, but decided to go with the main single. I can’t wait to see what these girls do next.

19. Iggy Azalea – “Fancy”

This song was so inescapable in 2014 that I nearly didn’t put it on my list. But I seriously loved this song so much that there was no way it would be right to not add it to my year end list.

18. Ace Wilder – “Bitches Like Fridays”

This trap/pop song was an anthem for me for the first entire quarter of the year. Ace has a tendency to sing about the subjects that really matter to me, like fucking around on a Friday.

17. Donatan / Cleo – “Slavic Girls”

Possibly the campiest song on my list this year, I could no resist this odd folk/rap infused song about how big Slavic girls breasts are.

16. TJR & VINAI – “Bounce Generation”

No matter which DJ set I saw this year or which party I went to, this track always played. This was the “Fancy” of the EDM circuit, and thank goodness for that because it’s amazing.

15. Alvaro Estrella – “Bedroom”

This trashy dance-pop number was instantly infectious for me, thanks to a generic dance beat and some really gross-out lyrics about fucking a sweaty mess after the club.

14. JEM – “Love Trigger”

I semi-knew I would love JEM’s Melfest entry, but I didn’t realize how much I would love it. I am DEPRESSED they are not taking part in the 2015 contest because “Love Trigger” was massive!

13. Freaky Fortune & Riskykidd – “Rise Up”

Another massive EDM song, “Rise Up” was such an iconic bop. Greece did so poorly at Eurovision this year, but I honestly think it was due to the fact that Europe didn’t seem to be in the mood to party. This song should have gone top 10. The rap from Riskykidd was one of my favorite rap features this year. So catchy!

12. Austin Mahone – “Till I Find You”

Picking which Austin Mahone song I wanted on my list was hard. I loved his entire album, and nearly put “MMM Yeah” on my list in place of this. But when I looked at how many time’s I played the tracks I knew I had to put this song on my list.

11. Sanna Nielsen – “Undo”

Even though I was pressed Ace Wilder didn’t win Melfest this year, I have to say I could not stop listening to this ballad. It really was the “Moving On” of 2014.

About FlopstarReviews

I love flop music and I am here to share that with you. My twitter is @ShayneOfficial
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

