Swedish R&B Chanteuse Zara Larsson Releases Sexiest Album of 2014

Once in a while an artist comes along who releases single after single and as a listener you just fail to connect to any of them. You try, but they just aren’t that great. That is, until you get the full album, and suddenly what seemed like a dull collection of decent tracks suddenly feels at home in the context of an LP. 16 year old Swedish R&B singer Zara Larsson is that artist for me. I’ve given all of her previous singles a listen as they rolled out, but never really liked any of them. To an extent, I still don’t. But after listening to her debut album “1” in full, I have to say I get it.

Zara is basically Sweden’s answer to Tinashe, except a little poppier since shes Scandinavian. Steamy R&B tracks like “Skippin’ A Beat” and soaring ballads like “Uncover” are dazzling. It can be tough to remember this girl was only 15 while recording this album. That’s not to say there isn’t a fair share of filler on the album, but as far as debut R&B albums go, I am way more impressed with this that I ever expected to be.

About FlopstarReviews

I love flop music and I am here to share that with you. My twitter is @ShayneOfficial
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

