Flopstar Blog’s Favorite Songs Of 2013 (Numbers 20-11)

Image
20. Darin – Before I Pass Out
Darin released one really solid-as-fuck album this year title “Exit” that featured two really strong urban pop songs. There was “Playing With Fire,” and this instantly iconic ode to fucking anyone in sight because you’re black out wasted. So glad the king of pop is releasing truly inspirational and emotional art. Adele who?
 
19. Psy – Gentleman
Okay, I hated “Gangnam Style.” I wanted to also hate this cheap knock off, but the iconically stolen beat (from 2NE1’s “I Am The Best“) and the stolen dance moves (from Brown Eyed Girls “Abracadabra“) made this song instantly one of my faves.
 
18. 2NE1 – Falling In Love
Why do I love this song so much? I usually can’t stand these basic bitches. I usually can’t stand reggae. The two together should make me want to throw myself off of a cliff, right? Well somehow I ended up loving this summery jam.
 
17. Girl’s Day – Expect
Upon first listen I thought the song sounded a bit like generic euro-pop. But this is Flopstar Blog so of course generic euro-pop is considered to be true art. The flat ass booty shake dance did not hurt either.
 
16. Sergey Lazarev – Stumblin’
I am going to put it out there: I am a hot mess. Listen, I am young and these are the best years of my life, so lay off! Upon hearing this tune which is basically about getting so fucked up wasted you fuck anyone, (Sergey literally fucks a tranny at the end of the video thinking it was a woman), I instantly related to it like a normal person relates to Sara Bareilles, or whatever.
 
15. Britney Spears – Work Bitch
Britney’s latest album didn’t really impress me, but no Flopstar Blog list would be complete without it’s Flopstar Queen. “Work Bitch” is pure camp and I love every second of it. Thanks gay gene!
 
14. Kylie Minogue – Skirt
I realize all my gay followers are about to block&report me for offensive content for this comment, but I sort of hated Kylie Minogue’s last album “Aphrodite.” Listen, I thought it was boring. Anyway, the moment I heart “Skirt” I about pissed myself. This is probably the best non-single of the year. Where is your Roc Nation debut gurl!
 
13. Sistar19 – Gone, Not Around Any Longer
What kind of super sexy balladry is this? The track itself is supposedly about heartbreak, but lets be real: all I want to do to this track is take all my clothing off and work a stripper pole.
 
12. RaNia – Just Go
This was supposed to be their American debut single. Too bad it was canceled because the song is a total knock out!
 
11. TRGL – I’m A Man
This perfect slice of EDM came to me out of nowhere. It’s both beautiful and dirty as hell, with a beat drop that makes you want to lose your mind. Hoping 2014 is a great year for TRGL!
About FlopstarReviews

I love flop music and I am here to share that with you. My twitter is @ShayneOfficial
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

