Tone Damli’s “Perfect World” is Far From Perfect

Image
Everyone who reads my blog knows I stan for the Queen of Norway Tone Damli. I about shit myself when I found out she was releasing a new single. Now that Perfect World is finally here after an intensely long wait, I can say it sadly it doesn’t live up to the hype.

 
The song seems to sample the level 3 boss battle of Mario Brothers with its Nintendo style beat mixed with bland Katy Perry style pop-rock. I have never been a fan of 8-bit music, and pop-rock seems sort of off trend at the moment. She sings it nicely and The track features a very typical Tone style pop hook, but as a whole it feels a bit throw-away when compared to her previous stuff. Hopefully she will put out a new full album full of slayage soon to make up for this blunder.
 
Grade: 5/10
 
About FlopstarReviews

I love flop music and I am here to share that with you. My twitter is @ShayneOfficial
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

