Cher Lloyd’s “I Wish” Featuring TI Slays

Image

Upon first listening of the new single from the most relevant Cher in pop music today, (sorry Woman’s World), I was less than impressed. Cher Lloyd slayed my heart & soul with her iconic Swagger Jagger. Her debut album Sticks + Stones was one of the most solid debut’s I had come across in years. So when I heard Cher’s latest single entitled I Wish, I was a bit let down. It sounded like an Ariana Grande reject. But being the true music lover that I am, I gave it a few spins and now I am slayed by the brilliance.

The track is basically just a Cher Lloyd version of what an Ariana Grande song would sound like. It adds in her iconic spunk though, and the results are legendary. TI’s rap is fun and memorable, and I can see this doing well for her on the UK charts. The queen is back!

Grade: 8/10

About FlopstarReviews

I love flop music and I am here to share that with you. My twitter is @ShayneOfficial
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

