Conor Maynard Returns With “R U Crazy”; Doesn’t Match Previous Glory

Image

ICONor Maynard has always been my favorite Justin Bieber clone. Can’t Say No and Animal were both make-your-ass-touch-the-floor #WhiteBoySwag masterpieces, and his debut album was pretty solid over all. Conor has that nasty edge over his peers, as he’s of legal age and shows it with his much more risque lyrical content. That doesn’t change with new single R U Crazy. “I should have hooked up with your sister, so here’s my middle finger” faux raps ICONor over a hip hip beat. The sad new is though that despite his best effort, It’s not as catchy or as swagtastic as his previous hits.

 

He has also released the video for the track which is also pretty basic, though in true ICONor fashion it is much more risque than anything you’d see from his peers with a sexy-time bedroom scene toward the end. Even though I am not completely blown away like I was when I first heard Can’t Say No, I still await his album as I know there will be glory on it. I really hope this isn’t a sophomore slump period for the UK’s king of pop.

 

Grade: 5/10

 

About FlopstarReviews

I love flop music and I am here to share that with you. My twitter is @ShayneOfficial
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

